Pension gap : a new tool for AXA Bank Belgium

Published on 27/01/2018

On December 11, 2017, AXA Bank Belgium announced the launch of a new tool to support its clients in anticipation of their retirement.

This tool, GPS, has been deployed in collaboration with Gambit Financial Solutions, which developed the design, customer journey and algorithms according to AXA Bank specifications.

GPS is meant to help banking agents better advise their clients in the foundation and management of their wealth, with a view to their retirement.

Retirement is a key issue that few people anticipate. In Belgium, the average pension is 1.065 euros, well below the standard of living a pensioner needs to maintain his standard of living (2.160 euros). It is this difference that is called “pension gap”.

To raise customer awareness on this subject, AXA Bank has decided to invite their customers for an interview in branches. During the meeting, the bank’s agent can perform simulations and establish with the client a financial plan.

Thanks to the fully digital GPS tool, the agent can calculate the “pension gap” of his client, future pensioner. In a second step, he will be able to determine with him his risk profile, thanks to a digitized Mifid questionnaire. Then the Axa’s agent can make a proposal for optimal allocation of an investment portfolio that will allow the client to reduce his “pension gap”.

“As a banker, we have an important role to play in supporting our clients to build and manage their wealth. That’s why we have developed this GPS tool”, says Peter Devlies, CEO of AXA Bank Belgium.

“We have chosen Gambit Financial Solutions for their expertise in innovating financial solutions. Thanks to this expertise, we managed to create a unique investment advice tool which is not only lovely, but also powerful”, add Xavier Gys, Head Of Invest of AXA Bank Belgium.

Gambit is proud to be part of this strategic decision support tool for AXA Bank. “AXA Bank’s ambition to provide better customer support through digital innovation and a unique customer experience perfectly matched our vision. Thanks to the excellent collaboration within the project team, the GPS tool was successfully developed in record time”, summarizes Ken Van Eesbeek, Head of Sales at Gambit Financial Solutions.

Read on AXA Bank’s website

Partager

Pension gap : un nouvel outil pour AXA Banque Belgique

Publié le 27/01/2018

Le 11 décembre 2017, AXA Banque Belgique a annoncé le lancement d’un nouvel outil pour accompagner ses clients dans la préparation de leur retraite.

Cet outil, GPS, a été développé en collaboration avec Gambit Financial Solutions, qui a conçu le design, le parcours client et les algorithmes selon les spécifications d’AXA Banque.

GPS est conçu a pour vocation d’aider les agents bancaires à mieux conseiller leurs clients dans la constitution et la gestion de leur patrimoine, en vue de leur retraite.

C’est un sujet primordial que peu de personnes anticipent. En Belgique, la pension de retraite moyenne est de 1065 euros, bien inférieure au niveau de vie dont un pensionné a besoin pour conserver son niveau de vie (2160 euros). C’est cette différence que l’on appelle « l’écart de pension », ou « pension gap ».

Pour sensibiliser ses clients à cette problématique, AXA Banque a décidé de convoquer de nombreux clients pour un entretien à l’agence. Lors de ce rendez-vous, l’agent bancaire pourra effectuer des simulations et établir avec le client un parcours financier.

Grâce à l’outil GPS, entièrement digital, l’agent pourra calculer le « pension gap » de son client, futur pensionné. Dans un deuxième temps, il pourra déterminer avec lui son profil de risque, grâce à un questionnaire Mifid digitalisé. Puis il pourra effectuer une proposition d’allocation optimale d’un portefeuille de placements, qui permettra au client de réduire son « pension gap ».

« En tant que banquier, nous avons un rôle important à jouer dans l’accompagnement de nos clients pour constituer et gérer leur patrimoine. C’est pour cela que nous avons développé l’outil GPS », souligne Peter Devlies, CEO d’AXA Banque Belgique.

« Nous avons choisi Gambit Financial Solutions pour son expertise dans la conception de solutions financières digitales et innovantes. Grâce à cette expertise, nous avons réussi à créer un outil de conseil en investissement qui n’est pas seulement beau mais aussi performant », complète Xavier Gys, Head of Invest d’AXA Banque Belgique.

Gambit est fier d’avoir participé à la création de cet outil d’aide à la décision stratégique pour AXA Banque, qui fait partie du groupe AXA (le 10e plus grand gestionnaire de patrimoine au monde). « L’ambition d’AXA Banque d’offrir un meilleur support client grâce à l’innovation digitale et une expérience client unique correspondait parfaitement à notre profil. Grâce à l’excellente collaboration au sein de l’équipe projet, l’outil GPS a pu être développé avec succès en un temps record », résume Ken Van Esbeek, directeur des ventes chez Gambit Financial Solutions.

Lire aussi le site d’AXA Banque

Partager